Member List of the Joint Executive Committee for the 4th Asia-Pacific Water Summit (30th April, 2020)

Chair of the Joint Executive Committee

Mr. Yoshiro Mori President, Asia-Pacific Water Forum,

President, Japan Water Forum, Former Prime Minister, Japan

Vice-Chairs

Mr. Kazufumi Onishi Mayor, the City of Kumamoto

Dr. Norihito Tambo Vice President, Japan Water Forum,

President, River Center of Hokkaido, Professor Emeritus, Hokkaido University,

Professor Emeritus, The Open University of Japan

Members: Japan

Ms. Yoshiko Arita Vice President, Japan Water Forum,

Chair, Housewives Association

Mr. Yutaka Aso Chairman, Kyushu Economic Federation,

Chairman, ASO CEMENT Co., Ltd.

Mr. Yoshinori Imai Vice President, Japan Water Forum,

Visiting Professor, Ritsumeikan University,

Former Executive Vice President, NHK (Japan Broadcasting

Corporation)

Mr. Shinichi Kitaoka President, Japan International Cooperation Agency

Mr. Rikio Kouzu Vice President, Japan Water Forum,

President, Japanese Trade Union Confederation (JTUC-RENGO)

Mr. Hiroaki Nakanishi Vice President, Japan Water Forum,

Chairman, Keidanren (Japan Business Federation)

Dr. Tsugihiro Watanabe Project Professor, Kumamoto University,

Professor Emeritus, Kyoto University,

Chair, Japanese National Committee for ICID

Mr. Kunihiro Yamada Vice-Minister for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land,

Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan

Members: International

Ms. Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic and Social

Commission for Asia and Pacific

Mr. Howard Bamsey Chair, Global Water Partnership

Prof. Shabhaz Khan Director, UNESCO Jakarta, Regional Science Bureau for Asia

and the Pacific

Mr. Atsushi Koresawa Director, UN-Habitat Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

(ROAP) Fukuoka, Japan

Mr. Ravi Narayanan Chair, Asia-Pacific Water Forum Governing Council,

Advisory Council Member, Japan Water Forum

Prof. Taikan Oki Senior Vice-Rector, United Nations University,

Assistant Secretary-General, United Nations

Dr. Tom Panella Chief of Water Sector Group, Asian Development Bank

Mrs. Quichi Shi Bureau Member, World Water Council,

International Economics & Technical Cooperation and Exchange

Center, Ministry of Water Resources, PR, China

(Alphabetical order)