Member List of the Joint Executive Committee for the 4th Asia-Pacific Water Summit (4th June, 2019)

Chair of the Joint Executive Committee

Mr. Yoshiro Mori President, Asia-Pacific Water Forum,

President, Japan Water Forum, Former Prime Minister, Japan,

Vice-Chairs

Mr. Kazufumi Onishi Mayor, the City of Kumamoto

Dr. Norihito Tambo Vice President, Japan Water Forum,

President, River Center of Hokkaido,

Professor Emeritus, Hokkaido University,

Professor Emeritus, The Open University of Japan

Members: Japan

Mr. Yutaka Aso Chairman, Kyushu Economic Federation

Chairman, ASO CEMENT Co., Ltd.

Ms. Yoshiko Arita Vice President, Japan Water Forum

Chair, Housewives Association

Mr. Yoshinori Imai Vice President, Japan Water Forum

Visiting Professor, Ritsumeikan University

Former Executive Vice President, NHK (Japan Broadcasting

Corporation)

Mr. Michio Kikuchi Vice-Minister for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land,

Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan

Mr. Shinichi Kitaoka President, Japan International Cooperation Agency

Mr. Rikio Kouzu Vice President, Japan Water Forum

President, Japanese Trade Union Confederation (JTUC-RENGO)

Mr. Hiroaki Nakanishi Vice President, Japan Water Forum

Chairman, Keidanren

Dr. Yohei Sato Advisory Council Members, Japan Water Forum

Chairman, Japan National Committee of ICID

President, Forum for Less Favored Areas

Professor Emeritus, The university of Tokyo (Doctor of

Agriculture)

Members: International

Ms. Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic and Social

Commission for Asia and Pacific

Mr. Howard Bamsey Chair, Global Water Partnership

Prof. Shabhaz Khan Director, UNESCO Jakarta Regional Science Bureau for Asia

and the Pacific

Mr. Atsushi Koresawa Director, United Nations Human Settlements Programme

Mr. Ravi Narayanan Chair, Asia-Pacific Water Forum Governing Council

Advisory Council Members, Japan Water Forum

Prof. Taikan Oki Senior Vice-Rector, United Nations University

Assistant Secretary-General, United Nations

Dr. Tom Panella Chief of Water Sector Group, Asian Development Bank

Mrs. Quichi Shi Bureau Member, World Water Council

International Economics & Technical Cooperation and Exchange

Center, Ministry of Water Resources, PR, China

(Alphabetical order)